Going Strong

Day 4 of the No Stress Challenge and I am going strong!

I had one final this afternoon and I feel pretty good about it. I hate sounding overly confident after tests because then I am just crushed when I actually get my grade back.. So, I’m staying on the safe side this time and am nnouncing that the test went “just fine .” We’ll find out all about it in a week or so and there’s nothing anyone can do now. In the spirit of my No Stress Week it’s ovaaa and I’m just not gonna think about it. Done with Spanish forevaa!

1 test down. 2 to go! Whoo!

Here’s a little break down of how my day went:

This morning I woke up super early to get my morning routine in. Coffee, oats, check up on the world via Matt Lauer and Ann Curry. Love them.ย 

Then I sat myself down and got to work. It was focus time. I was on a roll, making progress! And then at around 9am I got antsy. So, I decided to take my notes to the gym.

Best Decision Ever

I did 20 minutes of incline walking, 15 minutes on the stairmaster and another 20 minutes on the elliptical all while going over my indirect and direct object pronouns in Espanol. Bam.

I finished up my workout with some abs from theย December Ab Challengeย and headed out of the gym by 11:30am. T-minus 3.5 hours till the final! There ya go workout + studying done and done! Feels so good to be productive during finals week. It’s amazing what a good workout can do to your nerves. Perfect addition to my No Stress Challenge finals week ๐Ÿ™‚

After the wonderful workout I went back to my room studied some more, took the actual final, and now I am sitting in the student center sipping on a tall nonfat vanilla latte that the baristas definitely only filled half wayย ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Lame. Jipping me out of some much needed caffeine during finals week? Not cool. I’m not bitter though.. Promise.

Only half a latte.. should have cost me $1.50.. gahh

Now for the rest of the night I plan on grabbing some din with a friend and burying my nose in the books for my 12:30 english final tomorrow. Wanna come to a Faulkner and Ginsberg party later? I’m throwing it, I’m the only attendee and it is going to be rockin.

How do you all handle stressful weeks? Workouts, running? Reading? I know some people who take a nap when their super stressed. I think that would stress me out more! But to each is own!

Happy Monday!

~Sarah

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Going Strong

  1. I wish I could power nap, but once I’ve reached a certain stress point…yeah. Sleeping when it’ light out is not happening ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Smore

      I’m the same way. I can toss and turn all night over something! It’s terrible because the next morning I am worn out before the day even begins..

  2. good luck finishing finals! ALmost there ๐Ÿ™‚ WHen I’m stressed i just map out plans and make lists and just use the stress for energy and motivation to get shit done. Also daily running or workouts is essential to help my brain recharge!

    • Smore

      Yes! Running makes the biggest difference in my stress levels too. If I’m worried about something and then don’t run it is bad news! Thanks Kelly! 1 more final and then I am free!

  3. sounds like you’re doing a great job handling the stress! for me, runs and cooking meals are my stress-relievers…and a glass of wine with my husband ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Smore

      Runs and cooking most definitely yes! Sometimes when I’m busy they last thing I can think about is making a meal so I tend to just do something easy but if I have time I find that cooking can be super relaxing. Especially when paired with wine ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

