A Good Kind of Busy

It’s Monday

Finals are over

I’ve moved into a new house, finished up my res-life gig and then drove up to Michigan for the rest of Christmas Break on Saturday.

It’s safe to say that for the last two nights I’ve passed out hard. 

I haven’t set an alarm since I’ve been up here, although apparently my idea of sleeping in is 8:30am. That’s okay though because I’ve woken up well rested and have had the whole day to do things that I want to do.

Like this morning when I woke up and made myself the most delicious bfast:

Omelette: 1 egg + 2 egg whites, every yummy veggie I could find in my fridge, basil, mozzarella + parmesan. 

Love a fully stocked fridge! Thanks Mom and Dad 🙂

I’ve been in my pajamas for the last 2 hours, drinking my coffee and catching up with the world via blogs and the Today show. I do have plans to hit up the gym within the next hour or so and use my brand new running shoes that were waiting for me when I got up here!

Brooks Adrenalines 🙂 I normally wear the Ghost but decided to try out the Adrenalines for 1.) more support and 2.) they were on sale for $80 on 6PM. Have you ever tried this website? If not you totally should! $80 running shoes?! Deals and Steals! Holla

I’m also planning on doing some Christmas shopping for my mom later and probably myself.. is it bad I haven’t started?!

Oh and I’ll be making some these  lovelies for a few lucky ladies 🙂

Oh and I have a hair appointment later this afternoon!

And I should probably think about what I’m making for dinner tonight.. this looks good no?

Turns out I’m a little busy.. all with things I love though. A good busy ya might say 🙂

What is your favorite way to spend a vacation? Do you like to stay busy or do you like to spend a few days relaxing and sleeping in?

If you can sleep in past 8:30am I’ll be jealous.. 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Good Kind of Busy

  1. Hmm I can’t pick one. I’d probably have to go with a day or two busy w/activities and then a few days just relaxing, doing absolutely nothing. Sometimes you just need to unwind 🙂

    Enjoy the Adrenalines! I just got another pair from Zappos for $80 as well. Gotta stock up before they discontinue the 11s

    • Smore

      Zappos is a good one too! A combo of relaxing/activity sounds good. I completely agree sometimes it is just good to unwind for a bit 🙂

  2. Yay for being done with finals, congrats!
    And the past few days sound rather wonderful deary!

Leave a Reply

