Chicago and Back

For the last 1.5 days I have been roaming the streets of one of my favorite cities, eating unbelievable food, climbing to the tallest building in the Western hemisphere, and scoring some great deals 🙂 

All under a blanket of sunshine and 50 degree weather.

Say Whaa? Chicago in January? 50 degrees? 

I questioned it too at first, but once I realized that I wasn’t dreaming I accepted and moved right along 😉

It was magic. I planned on waking up and running before the day began but yeaa that didn’t really happen. Good thing too because I’m pretty sure we walked 15 miles throughout the day. I kicked myself for forgetting to wear my garmin! I’m going to have to put it all on Dailymile and figure out exactly how far we walked. We would eat lunch and then 2 hours of walking later I would be hungry again! Geeze laweeez

Good for my love for trying new foods.. bad for my wallet. 

Good that we were only there for 1.5 days and didn’t spend too much money.. bad that we had to leave 😦

Good that we walked everywhere and only took a taxi once, at the end, because SOMEBODY really wanted to drive in a taxi.. bad that we had to pay for parking. Pretty sure that took 1/3 of my bagel making money for a month!

Good that we made it home safely.. bad that I’m somewhat sore from all the walking.

Chicago was such a great trip and am soo glad that we did it! There is always just so much to do there and so many choices it’s easy to get overwhelmed with what exactly we should do first. I still have a massive bucket list of everything I want to do in the city.

Another day.. another time.

I plan having a whole other post for our Chicago eats because well they were amazing!

Now time to start my day! Lots of cleaning, running, and errand running is about to ensue! Good thing I carbo loaded yesterday 😉

What is your favorite city to visit?

Do you make sure to workout during your trips?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Chicago and Back

  1. Sounds like you had a great time in Chicago! I’ve only been there once but I definitely have to go back!
    I visited San Francisco a couple of years ago and really loved it. It’s such a cool city and there are so many interesting sights to see! But I’m also from New York and no matter how long I’ve lived here there’s nothing like spending a day in this city. There’s always something you’ve never seen before!

  2. I have always wanted to go to Chicago… looks like you had a fabulous time! I do love to visit New York City, but I want to venture to more places

    • Smore

      Chicago is pretty wonderful! I would love to live there but it is crazy expensive. I’ve only been to NYC once forever ago but had such a good time. Loove big cities!

Leave a Reply

