WIAW

I’ve never participated in a WIAW before but this morning I decided why not? I love looking at others foodie pics, I like taking foodie pics, so I think it’s about time I jumped on the “What I Ate Wednesday” train.

First things first ya know?

 Snickerdoodle coffee fuels my soul 🙂 mmm

Oats for breakfast: 1/2 c oats, vanilla almond milk, 1/2 mashed banana, walnuts, + greek yogurt for some extra protein

This yum yum chili fed me last week, last night and will show up in my lunch today too! My dad got me a crock pot for christmas and I used it for the first time last week making this sweet potato chili! It was so so good.  I’ve had leftovers 3 x over! Thank you to Dad for making the ole college wallet streeetch out 🙂

These little guys have been 10 for $10 at the store and every time I run in there I have to grab a few more. $1 greek yogurt? Sign me up!

That’s all I’ve got for my first WIAW! Now, it’s time to start my second “first day” of classes and then some babysitting action will ensue and then later I’m going to the Solemates kick off party! Fun Fun!

Hope everyone has a magical hump day!

Do you participate in WIAW?

First time this morning!

Do you like taking foodie pics?

I do when my food is pretty!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “WIAW

  1. SNICKERDOODLE COFFEE SAY WHAT?!

  2. Where did you buy snickerdoodle coffee? That sounds SO good!

    • Smore

      It is! I bought it at this local coffee shop in MI called Herman’s Boy. I wish they sold it somewhere else. I’m going to run out sooN!

  3. I like the idea of keeping a food diary and taking pictures of your food, I just can never keep up with it. My meals also get repetitive really fast and I eat the same things most days.

    • Smore

      Agree! and unless I’m making something really special for other people my food is usually not pretty but I do like looking at other people’s pretty foods!

Leave a Reply

